Fiji is the wide angle photographers dream

The first time I went to Fiji was in 1993, when I went to teach an advanced diver and underwater photography course. That was a long time ago.  Since then, I have returned to Fiji more than a dozen times. The reason is color.

I just can’t get enough Color.

The reefs in Fiji are carpeted with stunning soft corals,  incredible hard corals, and more colorful fish than you could ever count.

If considering Fiji for your dive vacation, there are many well known areas.  All are good, after all its Fiji.  Some divers will like Beqa because of the shark dives, others prefer small island resorts of which there are many.   For land based I like VoliVoli in RakiRaki on the main island. For liveabaords I like the Siren and the Naia.

I wanted to send a shoutout to my friends at Lavacore and thank them for the full suit and long sleeve hooded vest.  I love these products as they keep me warm, don’t add a lot weight to my luggage, or add a lot of buoyancy like a traditional suit.

 

 

About living with love and peace

this blog is not about me as much as it is for me to be of service to all people. I want to share the what I have learned and inspire people to live with peace and love. Everything starts inside our mind, heart, and soul. When we become at peace with ourselves and our life circumstance our positive outlook and intent can motivate others to strive for their own peace. The idea is to pay it forward.
This entry was posted in art ofr decor, dive travel, fine art photography, guided photo tours, once in a life time, photo safari, photo tour and workshop, scuba diving, scuba diving travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

