Honorable Mention at Beneath the Sea

Received Honorable Mention in 2016 Beneath the Sea Photography Competition

Received Honorable Mention in 2016 Beneath the Sea Photography Competition

I have not entered a photography competition since receiving first place in an international competition in San Diego five years ago and thought it was time.  So I sent this and a few other images to Beneath the Sea.   Called Eye to Eye, this image received an honorable mention.   I will never forget this day, as I spent a long time observing the pair and all the while I had a stomach ache.   The mother at one point during our swim seemed to look at my tummy then directly in my eyes as if she wanted to tell me something.   Later that night my appendix burst. True story.   Thank goodness for DAN insurance and the Drs. in New Zealand.   I am forever grateful….  Check out other images from the trip here

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in art for decor, bucket list adventure, Decor, fine art photography, Gallery, guided dive trips, guided photo tours, guided photography tours, guided whale swim tours, guided whale swimming adventures, humpback whales, incredible adventure, tonga, underwater photography, whale photography workshop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

