Big Fun Thinking Small

A rainy day motivated me to go diving and shoot macro.  Turns out it was a good decision.   The visibility was a chunky 40 feet, but I was thinking small.   I took my time swimming over the reef looking at each coral heads and observed this wire coral under a rocky ledge.  Upon taking a closer look I observed the Imperial Shrimps.

thinking small

thinking small

I used a Nikon D300 with a 60 mm lens, Ikelite 160 strobes, Nexus housing.

Cant wait till the next dive!  Who wants to join me?

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Dive with a Photo Pro, macro photography, maui photo tour, Nikon, photography workshops, scuba diving, scuba diving travel, Travel, underwater photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

