Having fun with photography

I look forward to days when the calendar is clear so I can go play with my equipment and try new things.  This is how I learn, push my creativity, and have fun.   Take this image for example.  I decided to use a 85 mm portrait lens with a 10 stop stop neutral density filter and create images at the beach.

When at the beach I most often select a wide angle lens and create landscape images that show the beauty of Hawaii, whereas this shoreline view could be anywhere.   Using a different lens lets me see things from another perspective and as a result, feel a different emotion.

At the beach at sunset with the tide coming in

At the beach at sunset with the tide coming in

 

 

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in art for decor, Decor, Gallery, Island scenic, marine, photography workshops, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

