Life is a journey

They say life is a journey, and that there are good times and bad times.  Right now I am going through the hard times.  I have a problem and will likely not post a blog for a while. I have no idea how long I will be unable to blog.  During this period I will study spiritual enlightenment. and do my best to grow and learn about myself and life.  There are some good books I am reading, The Power of Now, and Living in the moment, and a 40 day mind fast.

My hope is to rediscover the joy of living, and living, and learn how to deal with issues and problems in my life. We all have issues.  Now is the time for me to deal with mine.  I will surrender my problems and learn to live in the present and not dwell on the past as it is over or the future as it has not arrived.  So I will learn to live in the present moment and rediscover the joy and peace of being alive.

I have enjoyed writing blogs for the last few years and sharing photographs, and ideas about image composition, underwater and landscape photography. Leading groups and sharing knowledge has been not only fun, but a way for me give back to the world.  I believe strongly in conservation and protecting  the environment.   Once I deal with the current issues in my life I will continue this work, and perhaps share what I learn about becoming a more spiritual person.

I can say that I love my family and they are my inner strength.  My children, parents, sister, and wife are wonderful, and give me peace and unconditional love. My friends around the world mean so much to me, and I am honored to know so many good people. That said, its time for me to concentrate on myself.

So with love in my heart, I am saying aloha for a while.  I am not sure how long this new journey will take but I must go through the process of rediscovery.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life is a journey

  1. terry charbeneau says:

    Wishing you well on your spiritual journey.I have read numerous books on spiritual subject.one of my most favorite is the The Greatest Miracle in World,by Og Mandino.It has helped me.

Leave a Reply

