Fiji reefs are the most colorful in the world

While I have enjoyed incredible dives in Papua New Guinea, Palau, and Indonesia, I have to say Fiji, is King when it comes to color.  That does not mean I don’t love the other destinations mentioned.  I do as the diving is world class.  It’s just that when I dive in the Bligh waters of Fiji, I feel like I am diving in a rainbow of color.  The soft corals and zillions of Anthias fish  simply take me to a place called nirvana.  In a way its like diving into living art.  If considering a trip to Fiji, consider going to Volivoli as a land based option.

Or  consider the Naia, or Siren for a live aboard.

To see more beautiful images of fiji go to my gallery.  If coming to Maui, you can see this and other pieces of art at the Waterfront Restaurant in Maalaea Harbor.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Decor, Gallery, Island scenic, marine, photography workshops, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fiji reefs are the most colorful in the world

  1. Jealous? nah, not me. Stay well.

Leave a Reply

