Looking forward to future adventures

One of the great things about being a photographer and group leader is looking for the next adventure.  I have been fortunate in my career to spend a lot of time in Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Yap, Palau, Tonga, and other locations known for diving. While I am a bit tainted in terms of quality of diving, I have not lost any passion for diving or adventure and look forward to the next destination with great anticipation.

That said I have been in touch with good people of the Siren Fleet, and learned they are putting a new live-aboard  in Fiji.  As a result, I’m interested in being a guest host on a charter as well as teaching a photography workshop on another.

Fiji is one of my favorite locations and  I have been there eight times.  I have enjoyed diving at numerous land based resorts, and twice on the Naia.  What I love the most about diving in Fiji, is the abundance of color underwater.

The new live-aboard that is coming is from the well known Worldwide Dive and Sail Company that runs a fleet of  Siren liveabaords around the world. They offer 7 and 10 day schedules visiting the Namena Reserve, Savusavu,  Taveuni ,Koro, Gau, and Wakaya islands.

I have been to some of these areas and look forward to visiting new dive sites.  As yet I have not been on a Siren boat, but my good friend Mark Strickland has in other locations and told me the company sets a very high standard.

If any of my friends are interested in going on a Siren Fiji cruise in 2014, please let me know so we can talk about it.

I love the Naia, as the diving and crew are incredible, but having heard about the high standard of the Siren fleet  and having the desire to dive new sites in Fiji,  I am really looking forward to going on the Fiji  Siren.   See you there!

Bula!

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Decor, Island scenic, photography workshops, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

