Diving in the back Yard

I do a fair bit of traveling to photograph marine life.  In 2012, I will travel to Dominica, Indonesia, and Tonga.  While I love seeing different places, cultures, and marine life, I always love coming home to Hawaii.  The shore diving within 10 miles of my house is fantastic, easy and fun.  What better way to spend a morning than by enjoying a dive on my favorite local reef.

Back in the good old days, I used to dive the reefs along this coast a few times a week.  I never get tired of watching turtles rise up form their perch on a coral reef in order to breath at the surface, then slowly swim back down to the bottom and take a rest.

With two kids, caring for two dogs, and  running two businesses, I dont as much time for diving as I used to.   So when I have a few hours free and the surf is down, you can find me  enjoying some back yard diving.

If interested in learning about photography or going on a photo workshop let me know.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Decor, Gallery, Island scenic, photography workshops, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

