Can you see me?

Colors that defy the imagination

This frog fish photographed in the lembeh strait, is one of the reasons I keep going back.  I love the design and texture of this fish, and never get tired of seeing this species underwater, as this fish comes in a wide variety of sizes and colors.   The dive guides at Lembeh Resort are experts at finding these camouflaged stationary predators.   My next visit is in Aug 2012.  I hope to see you there!

While not as ever-present in Raja Ampat as in the Lembeh Strait, Frog fish are well distributed throughout Indonesia and can be seen diving in the Bunaken, Komodo, Bali, Banda, Chandrasih.     Perhaps the reason they are not seen as much is because divers are simply awestruck by the healthy reefs and are thinking wide angle thoughts as opposed to macro or close up thoughts like in Lembeh.

This summer I am going to Manado and will visit Murex and Raja Ampat, Manakwari, and Chandrawasih Bay on the Damai I.   Once I get off the liveabaord I will spend one more week diving in the Lembeh Strait.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Island scenic, marine, photography workshops, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

