Be who you are – Inspired from a book called Jonathan Livingston Seagull

On my way!

 

When I was a young man I read a book called Jonathan Livingston Seagull.  I remember the message I took from the book.  Be who you are.  Be proud of yourself.  This image makes me remember the book and my feelings.

It seems to me that I read the book over 30 years ago, and upon reflection I do follow the beat of a different drum, and I am proud of myself.   I hope the same is true for all of you reading this blog.  If you have not heard of or read the book- find it.  It will be worth it.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in Decor, Gallery, Island scenic, photography workshops, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

