Famous Shark Dive in Fiji

On my recent trip to Fiji, I included a day of Shark Diving with Beqa Adventure Divers.  I mounted a GoPro video camera in an Eyeofmine  housing to my still camera,  and got some good footage.   The sound of the dive only adds to the excitement.

As the video shows the Bull Sharks are ever-present but none of them is in a hurry to feed. Experts have explained to me that sharks feed mainly at night so when they snack during the day its basically a convenience food, similar to me having a candy bar before dinner.

Fierce Competitor

This is one of my favorite Bull Shark photographs.  Click here to see more sharks.

About Doug Hoffman

Portrait and underwater fine art photographer.
This entry was posted in marine, photography workshops, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

